Special Session on Perception – Cognition & HCI



Dr. Santanu Chaudhury (IIT Delhi)


Call For Papers

The 7th International Conference on Intelligent Human Computer Interactions (IHCI) will be held at IIIT Allahabad from 14 to 16 December, 2015. During the Conference a special session will be held on 14th December 2015.

Papers are invited for submission to the special session on Perception-Cognition & HCI in the conference which must describe original research. Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):

  • Perception Model Driven Technology
    • Visualization and Attention Driven Processing
    • Audio and Music Perception
    • Expression, Emotion and Pain Recognition, Attention Recognition
    • Handwriting Analysis
    • Olfaction Perception
    • Haptics
  • Brain Computer Interfaces
    • Technology for Assisted Living
  • Social Interaction Model Based Mobile Robotics
    • Technology for Disaster Management
  • Investigation into the Perceptual and Cognitive Processes
    • Reasoning as Cognitive Activity
    • Cognition of the Visually Impaired
    • Medical Image Analysis
  • Perceptual Robotics
  • Medical Diagnostics

In submitting a manuscript to the special session in Perception-Cognition & HCI, authors acknowledge that no paper substantially similar in content has been or will be submitted to another journal, conference or workshop during the review period. In such a case the paper will be rejected without review. Reviewing will be double-blind.

PDF/MS Word file of papers must be mailed to atanumandal@iiita.ac.in. Please send a copy(CC) of the submitted paper to ihci@iiita.ac.in

Important Dates
Paper submission Deadline Aug 31, 2015, 23:59 IST
Acceptance Notification Sep 25, 2015

Accepted papers will be published by Elsevier in a dedicated online Computer Science Procedia issue that will be freely available to readers (in open access) on Science Direct.

Prospective authors should prepare their paper using either the MS Word or the LaTeX templates while strictly following the guidelines in the Guide for Authors.

Honorary General Chair
Mriganka Sur, (MIT, USA)

Program Chair
Somenath Biswas, (IIIT Allahabad, India)
Uma Shanker Tiwary (IIIT Allahabad, India)

Steering Committee
Keith Cheverst (Lancaster Univ., UK)
Ramesh Jain (UCI, USA)
Patrick Horain (Telecom SudParis, France)
Malik Mallem (E. V d’Essonne Uni., France)
Jaroslav Pokorný (Charles Univ., Czech Republic)
Debasis Samanta (IIT Kharagpur, India)
Tanveer Siddiqui (Univ. of Allahabad, India)
Yong Hoon Kim (GIST, South Korea)
Ling Guan (Ryerson Univ., Canada)
Tom D. Gedeon (The Australian National University, Australia)

Technically co-sponsored by